Skip to content

Processed Fruit Products Embodies Peak of Nutrients

April 11, 2010
mother and daughter

mother and daughter

As a mother of a young toddler, I think it is very important to introduce fruits to children in an innovative way. The best time to teach healthy fruit eating habits in a toddler is during those early impressionable years. Choosing a diet full of fresh or processed fruits can give your child an opportunity to enjoy the variety of wonderful and nutritious fruits. My 4 year old daughter has numerous friends in her play school. I often notice during play dates that children tend to become picky and fussy eaters thus lacking sufficient nutrition in their diet. Eating unhealthy food during childhood has lead to a number of other health related issues such as diabetes, high blood pressure and heart disease. According to a research parents or family members are the ones who expose their kids to fast food. Fast food depleted diet contain more calories and less of nutrition.

I followed these essential tips and insured healthy eating habits in my daughter thus helping her to grow slimmer, beautiful and built a defensive immune system.

  • I ensure not to use fruit or food as a reinforcing means on my children. I educate them in a fun interactive way
    fresh fruits

    fresh fruits

    that fruits help them to grow stronger and provide energy while playing.

  • I introduced fruit to my daughter in fresh and processed form like pineapple, apple, pear, pomegranate, papaya, cheery, apricot, peach, mango, guava and banana which can be consumed as fresh or in form of juice, pulp or canned.
  • Breakfast is an important meal for a child as it upstart the metabolisms in the child’s body. I make a point to include fresh fruits or shakes/ juice as it contains ample amount of protein, vitamin and provide energy till lunch.
  • On a chore chart I have drawn a time table and follow it strictly. This helps me to feed her at appropriate intervals and bring a creative side in me as I create new delicious recipes for her using processed fruit.
  • fruit shake

    fruit shake

    She like munching so I keep plenty of fresh fruit and vegetables in hand. During play dates I make a rainbow of fruits salad for her and her friends.

  • While eating no T.V. as her concentrating is more on the program then her plate. If you don’t want to teach them the habit of leftovers food then make sure while eating they sit in kitchen or dining area.
  • fruit juice

    fruit juice

    When my child is at home I always take her along with me for grocery shopping and allow her to choose healthy items for meals. She always brag among her friends that she makes the decision on what to be cooked as she does the shopping.

  • In the kitchen garden I and my daughter grow organic fruit. This educates her where certain fruit come from and
    organic fruit garden

    organic fruit garden

    teaches her a lesson on responsibility since a garden requires regular attention. An activity like this generates compassion and care in her nature.

  • Our family is not all finicky when it comes to eating healthy food as we all know that maintain a healthy and balanced approach while eating food is important.
  • Teach them the importance of exercise.

Develop these healthy fruit eating habits to ensure your children get the variety of fruit and nutrients they need to grow into healthy adults.

Leave a Reply

